Sign-Up For Random Reads!

Get exclusive author content, video interviews, podcast episodes, image galleries and more from our books and authors.

Click here to see our full list of newsletters


Romance at Random




Search the RHPG Site





Posts Tagged ‘book groups’

Enter for Your Chance to Win an Advance Copy of CARTWHEEL by Jennifer DuBois

“Cartwheel is so gripping, so fantastically evocative, that I could not, would not, put it down. Jennifer duBois is a writer of thrilling psychological precision. She dares to pause a moment, digging into the mess of crime and accusation, culture and personality, the known and unknown, and coming up with a sensational novel of profound [...]

Read More

Enter for your chance to win an advance copy of & SONS by David Gilbert

Enter for your chance to win an advance copy of & SONS by David Gilbert

“David Gilbert’s & Sons is that novel you’ve been waiting for without knowing you were waiting. Big, brilliant, and terrifically funny, it’s a moving story about fathers and sons and success, a dead-on, deadpan retelling of our American literary myth.”—Jess Walter
A literary masterwork for readers of The Art of Fielding, The Emperor’s Children, and [...]

Read More

A Conversation with Emily Bazelon, author of STICKS AND STONES

A Conversation with Emily Bazelon, author of STICKS AND STONES

A conversation between Emily Bazelon, author of the upcoming book STICKS AND STONES, and her editor, Andy Ward. Join the conversation on Twitter and Facebook.
“Beautifully written and tenaciously reported, Sticks and Stones is a serious, important book that reads like a page-turner. Emily Bazelon is a gifted writer, and this powerful work is sure [...]

Read More

Discussion Questions for TRUE BELIEVERS by Kurt Andersen

Discussion Questions for TRUE BELIEVERS by Kurt Andersen

“Kurt Andersen’s best yet. The man is operating on some far-out level that bends time and space to his will. True Believers hits all the right notes and reads like a goddamn dream.” — Gary Shteyngart
In True Believers, Kurt Andersen—the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed author of Heyday and Turn of the [...]

Read More

Enter to win an advanced copy of ENCHANTMENTS by Kathryn Harrison

Enter to win an advanced copy of ENCHANTMENTS by Kathryn Harrison

“A sumptuous, atmospheric account of the last days of the Romanovs from the perspective of Rasputin’s daughter, Enchantments animates a kaleidoscopic breadth of historical detail with the sensuous, transporting prose that is Kathryn Harrison’s trademark.”
–JENNIFER EGAN, author of A Visit From the Goon Squad

Read More