Sign-Up For Random Reads!

Get exclusive author content, video interviews, podcast episodes, image galleries and more from our books and authors.

Click here to see our full list of newsletters


Romance at Random




Search the RHPG Site





Posts Tagged ‘book clubs’

Enter for a Chance to Win an Advance Readers Edition of PERFECT by Rachel Joyce

Enter for a Chance to Win an Advance Readers Edition of PERFECT by Rachel Joyce

“Perfect is a poignant and powerful book, rich with empathy and charged with beautiful, atmospheric writing.”—Tana French, author of In the Woods and Broken Harbor
A spellbinding novel that will resonate with readers of Mark Haddon, Louise Erdrich, and John Irving, Perfect tells the story of a young boy who is thrown into the murky, [...]

Read More

Enter for Your Chance to Win an Advance Copy of CARTWHEEL by Jennifer DuBois

“Cartwheel is so gripping, so fantastically evocative, that I could not, would not, put it down. Jennifer duBois is a writer of thrilling psychological precision. She dares to pause a moment, digging into the mess of crime and accusation, culture and personality, the known and unknown, and coming up with a sensational novel of profound [...]

Read More

Enter for your chance to win an advance copy of & SONS by David Gilbert

Enter for your chance to win an advance copy of & SONS by David Gilbert

“David Gilbert’s & Sons is that novel you’ve been waiting for without knowing you were waiting. Big, brilliant, and terrifically funny, it’s a moving story about fathers and sons and success, a dead-on, deadpan retelling of our American literary myth.”—Jess Walter
A literary masterwork for readers of The Art of Fielding, The Emperor’s Children, and [...]

Read More

A Conversation with Emily Bazelon, author of STICKS AND STONES

A Conversation with Emily Bazelon, author of STICKS AND STONES

A conversation between Emily Bazelon, author of the upcoming book STICKS AND STONES, and her editor, Andy Ward. Join the conversation on Twitter and Facebook.
“Beautifully written and tenaciously reported, Sticks and Stones is a serious, important book that reads like a page-turner. Emily Bazelon is a gifted writer, and this powerful work is sure [...]

Read More

Enter for the chance to win an advanced copy of A THOUSAND PARDONS by Jonathan Dee

Enter for the chance to win an advanced copy of A THOUSAND PARDONS by Jonathan Dee

For readers of Jonathan Franzen and Richard Russo, Jonathan Dee’s novels are masterful works of literary fiction. In this sharply observed tale of self-invention and public scandal, Dee raises a trenchant question: what do we really want when we ask for forgiveness?
Once a privileged and loving couple, the Armsteads have now reached a breaking point. [...]

Read More

Discussion Questions for TRUE BELIEVERS by Kurt Andersen

Discussion Questions for TRUE BELIEVERS by Kurt Andersen

“Kurt Andersen’s best yet. The man is operating on some far-out level that bends time and space to his will. True Believers hits all the right notes and reads like a goddamn dream.” — Gary Shteyngart
In True Believers, Kurt Andersen—the New York Times bestselling and critically acclaimed author of Heyday and Turn of the [...]

Read More

Celebrate the 4th of July with UNBROKEN by Laura Hillenbrand

Celebrate the 4th of July with UNBROKEN by Laura Hillenbrand

In honor of Independence Day, help us celebrate by saluting World War II veteran, Olympic track star, and a true American hero- 95-year-old Louie Zamperini. Louie is the subject of Laura Hillenbrand’s bestselling book UNBROKEN.
Visit Laura’s Facebook page to leave a message for Louie and wish him a Happy 4th.
Also, watch Louie’s latest appearance [...]

Read More

Introducing Random House Reader’s Circle for The Everygirl

Introducing Random House Reader’s Circle for The Everygirl

 
The Random House Publishing Group is excited to introduce the Random House Reader’s Circle for The Everygirl. Random House Reader’s Circle is dedicated to publishing the very best for book groups—thought-provoking books selected because they have a compelling narrative guaranteed to spark a lively discussion. In the short time since The Everygirl website was launched [...]

Read More

#EarlyBirdRead picks loaded with adventure in March

Readers have until midnight tonight to sign up for a chance to receive an advance copy of a book that we can’t stop raving about in-house.

Read More

Win a copy of POINT, CLICK, LOVE by Molly Shapiro

Win a copy of POINT, CLICK, LOVE by Molly Shapiro

Get ready for Valentine’s Day with this charming debut novel! “I loved Point, Click, Love and think it would make a great gift book. For men, for women, for everybody!” –Huntington News.net

Read More









Warning: gzinflate() [function.gzinflate]: data error in /www/atrandom.com/www/wp-includes/http.php on line 1787