Sign-Up For Random Reads!

Get exclusive author content, video interviews, podcast episodes, image galleries and more from our books and authors.

Click here to see our full list of newsletters


Romance at Random




Search the RHPG Site





“A gripping, page-turner of a novel [that] radiates with life.”—Houston Chronicle

“A gripping, page-turner of a novel [that] radiates with life.”—Houston Chronicle

Read an excerpt now.

Read More

“Captivating… Sarah Addison Allen produces tantalizing fiction.”—The Roanoke Times

“Captivating… Sarah Addison Allen produces tantalizing fiction.”—The Roanoke Times

Read an excerpt now.

Read More

Win a FREE advance reading copy of
FRIENDSHIP BREAD by Darien Gee!

Friendship_BreadFor fans of Kristin Hannah and Kate Jacobs, Darien Gee’s deeply felt and utterly charming novel follows two estranged sisters, three newfound friends, and—ultimately—a whole town brought together by a simple loaf of Amish Friendship Bread.

In Avalon, Illinois, a woman and her young daughter return home to find a plate of Amish Friendship Bread along with a bag of starter on their doorstep. There’s no note, just a yellow sticky with the words, “I hope you enjoy it.” The instructions tell them to feed the starter over a ten-day period, then bake two loaves and share the remaining starter with three other people…

Read More

WIN A COPY OF SPOUSONOMICS

WIN A COPY OF SPOUSONOMICS

Have you ever gone to the “dark place” after a fight about who does the dishes more often? Do you worry that your job is destroying your marriage? Have you ever sat up at night, remembering how much more fun married life used to be?

Enter SPOUSONOMICS, a book that offers a brilliant, fresh twist to standard relationship advice by showing how economics—yes, economics—is the key to a happy marriage.

Read More

Cocaine’s Son by Dave Itzkoff

Cocaine’s Son by Dave Itzkoff

“A remarkable story, beautifully told, sad and painful and funny and hopeful.” —David Sheff author of #1 New York Times bestseller Beautiful Boy

Read More

How to Run the World by Parag Khanna

How to Run the World by Parag Khanna

A stunning and provocative guide to the future of international relations. Read an essay from the author Parag Khanna.

Read More

THE EMPEROR’S TOMB

THE EMPEROR’S TOMB

No one unlocks history’s buried secrets better than Steve Berry.

Read More

Great Food, All Day Long by Maya Angelou

Great Food, All Day Long by Maya Angelou

Renowned and beloved author Maya Angelou returns to the kitchen with her second cookbook. View a sample recipe.

Read More