Sign-Up For Random Reads!

Get exclusive author content, video interviews, podcast episodes, image galleries and more from our books and authors.

Click here to see our full list of newsletters


Romance at Random




Search the RHPG Site





Holiday #BookJoy! 12 Days of Giveaways from Random House

This season, Random House is spreading the holiday #bookjoy by giving you a chance to win some of this year’s best books! Starting December 11, readers will have a chance to win George R.R. Martin’s The World of Ice and Fire and A Game of Thrones 5-Book Box Set, Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult, David [...]

Read More

Small Screen, Big Reads: 9 Book-to-TV Adaptations You Shouldn’t Miss

Small Screen, Big Reads: 9 Book-to-TV Adaptations You Shouldn’t Miss

Think there’s nothing good on TV? You know nothing, John Snow. These days you can be sure that if there’s something good to read (and there always is), then there’s something good on the tube. The jump from book to big screen is old hat—from 12 Years a Slave to No Country for Old [...]

Read More


New Releases

Wise Women: 9 Beautiful Quotes from Your Favorite Female Authors

“Lock up your libraries if you like,” said Virginia Woolf, “but there is no gate, no lock, no bolt that you can set upon the freedom of my mind.” Our readers love sharing their favorite quotes from brilliantly free female minds on social media. We’ve rounded up those quotes that are the most shared, [...]

Read More

The Hotlist: 14 Must-Read New Releases in 2014

From sci-fi to business advice, spy rings to little failures, your 2014 reading list just isn’t complete without these great reads.  All new this year and all wonderful reads, there really is something fresh here for everyone.  But whatever your genre of choice, be warned – this list won’t do your to-read stack any favors!

1. [...]

Read More

Enter for a chance to win a copy of THEN & ALWAYS by Dani Atkins!

Enter for a chance to win a copy of THEN & ALWAYS by Dani Atkins!

For fans of One Day, What Alice Forgot, and the hit film Sliding Doors, comes an absorbing and surprising debut novel about a young woman who, after an accident, gets a second chance at life . . . just not in one she remembers.
Rachel Wiltshire has everything she’s ever wanted: a close group of friends, [...]

Read More

Enter for a chance to win a copy of NEVER SAY GOODBYE by Susan Lewis!

Enter for a chance to win a copy of NEVER SAY GOODBYE by Susan Lewis!

For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a deeply moving novel of finding friendship and love in the most unexpected of places.
Josie Clark, a loving wife and mother, struggles to make ends meet by cleaning homes and working at a diner while her husband drives a taxi. Josie’s joy is [...]

Read More

Enter for a chance to win a copy of THE ALL YOU CAN DREAM BUFFET by Barbara O’Neal!

Enter for a chance to win a copy of THE ALL YOU CAN DREAM BUFFET by Barbara O’Neal!

Perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah and Susan Wiggs—Barbara O’Neal’s new novel of food, friendship, and the freedom to grow your dreams brings together four very different women longing to savor the true taste of happiness.
Popular blogger and foodie queen Lavender Wills reigns over Lavender Honey Farms, a serene slice of organic heaven nestled in [...]

Read More

Enter for a Chance to Win CHINA DOLLS by Lisa See

Enter for a Chance to Win CHINA DOLLS by Lisa See

The New York Times bestselling author of Snow Flower and the Secret Fan, Peony in Love, and Shanghai Girls has garnered international acclaim for her great skill at rendering the intricate relationships of women and the complex meeting of history and fate. Now comes Lisa See’s highly anticipated new novel, China Dolls.
It’s 1938 in San [...]

Read More